Ask for help about running the example of collidingBubbles3d

Hello everyone:
I’m a newbie to learn the Palabos, now I have some problems about this example

First, I don’t know how to input the parametes, is this right?
:~/Desktop/Palabos/examples/showCases/collidingBubbles3d$ ./twoBubbles 1.e-4 5 15 tmp

If this right, I run this example, but I can’t get what I want. This information just appeared on the screen
terminate called after throwing an instance of ‘std::bad_alloc’
what(): std::bad_alloc
Aborted (core dumped)

what should I do?

Hello,

the way you give the parameters on the command-line is correct. You might also want to run your code in parallel, with, say 4 processes, like:

mpirun -np 4 ./twoBubbles 1.e-4 5 15 tmp

The “std::bad_alloc” exception means that you do not have enough memory to run the example as it is currently configured. Maybe if you lower the resolution (one or all of the variables nx, ny, nz) then you would be able to run it at the same computer, but you have to try.

Best,
Dimitris

Thank you very much~~ I really appreciate for you reply~~

Hi Dimitris, I am a beginner to Palabos. Could you kindly explain what are the meanings of the parameters after “./twoBubbles”? Or you can refer to some document I have access to read.

Thanks,

Jay

dimitris@flowkit Wrote:

Hello,

the way you give the parameters on the
command-line is correct. You might also want to
run your code in parallel, with, say 4 processes,
like:

mpirun -np 4 ./twoBubbles 1.e-4 5 15 tmp

The “std::bad_alloc” exception means that you do
not have enough memory to run the example as it is
currently configured. Maybe if you lower the
resolution (one or all of the variables nx, ny,
nz) then you would be able to run it at the same
computer, but you have to try.

Best,
Dimitris

Dear Jay,