Visual C++ (Visual Studio 2013)

Hi,

I am new to Palabos and C++ but still I managed to run Palabos under Visual Studio 2013. This is how I did it:

• create Win32 Project, click on next and choose Static library, untick Precompiled header and SDL checks, click on finish

• from Palabos dir copy src and externalLibraries into the project folder (where *.vcxproj is)

• click on show all files in Solution explorer

• in solution explorer -> right click on src and externalLibraries folder -> include in project

• in solution explorer -> right click on the project -> Properties -> set Configuration (top left) -> All Configurations

• in the project properties -> C++ -> Advanced -> Forced Include File -> set to: algorithm

• in the project properties -> C++ -> General -> Additional Include Directories -> set to: $(ProjectDir)\externalLibraries;$(ProjectDir)\src

• replace all occurrences of fseeko64 with _fseeki64 (4 occurrences in total)

• in externalLibraries\Eigen\src\QR\QrInstantiations.cpp replace all “template static void” with “template void”

• in externalLibraries\Eigen\src\Core\CoreInstantiations.cpp replace “template static void” with “template void”

• in src\dataProcessors\metaStuffFunctional2D.hh replace ExtractDynamicsChainFunctional2D<T,Descriptor>::DMap with std::map<std::vector, int, VectorIsLess>

• compile (ctrl + shift + B) - it should compile fine

• in solution explorer -> right click on the solution -> add -> new project -> win32 console application

• in solution explorer -> right click on the new project -> Properties -> set Configuration (top left) -> All Configurations

• in the project properties -> C++ -> General -> Additional Include Directories -> set to: $(SolutionDir)\Palabos\src;$(SolutionDir)\Palabos\externalLibraries where Palabos is the name of the first project

• in the project properties -> C++ -> Advanced -> Forced Include File -> set to: algorithm